Granola!

April 20, 2009

Let’s start this off right. Breakfast. It makes champions of all of us. The proper way to start any day, and when I’m not shaking things up with yogurt and bananas, or peanut butter toast, my safety net–my constant fall back–is a good bowl of granola.

p1000872

Now, I do love picking up a big box of Kashi at the grocery store, or running up to my nearest Great Harvest and grabbing a bag of their granola. However, nothing is quite as satisfying as tossing together and baking up a concoction in my own kitchen. For the past couple months, I have been using the following recipe from Bon Appetite as a base for a very good granola. I love the crunchiness, toastiness, stick-to-your-ribbiness that this recipe offers.

Also, check out thisthis, or this recipe from Orangette for other great alternatives!

Happy granolaing!

Leave a Reply

